ICANNGA'15 - Call For Papers

Publication Date: 2014-04-09 11:46:09

International Conference on Adaptive and Natural Computing Algorithms

April 15th-17th, 2015 | Athens, Greece

Call for Papers: International Conference on Adaptive and Natural Computing Algorithms

You are cordially invited to submit original work at the ICANNGA'15 Conference. The conference will be held in Athens on April 15th-17th, 2015. Submission areas include theoretical, experimental as well as applied research in the areas of artificial and computational intelligence.

The ICANNGA series of Conferences has been organised since 1993 and has a long history of promoting the principles and understanding of computational intelligence paradigms within the scientific community. Starting in Innsbruck (Austria, 1993), then to Alès (France, 1995), Norwich (U.K., 1997), Portoroz (Slovenia, 1999), Prague (Czech Republic, 2001), Roanne (France, 2003), Coimbra (Portugal, 2005), Warsaw (Poland, 2007), Kuopio (Finland, 2009), Ljubljana (Slovenia, 2011) and - finally - Lausanne (Switzerland, 2013), the ICANNGA series has established itself as a point of reference for scientists and practitioners in these areas. The series has also been of value to young researchers wishing to extend their knowledge and experience as well as to meet experienced professionals in their fields.

More information, including past conference details, is available at the conference website :

Submission Deadline
October 15th, 2014

Notification Due
December 23rd, 2014

Final Version Due
January 15th, 2015

Interested authors are invited to contribute original high quality papers in the following research an application areas (but notlimited):

* Natural, artificial, and computational intelligence,
* Bioinformatics and computational biology,
* Natural and artificial neural networks,
* Evolutionary computation and genetic algorithms,
* Fuzzy logic systems,
* Advanced computing
* Decision trees,
* Applications.

Conference Chair

Tatiana Tambouratzis, University of Piraeus

Conference Advisory Committee

Rudolf Albrecht, University of Innsbruck, Austria.
Bartlomiej Beliczynski, Warsaw University of Technology, Poland.
Andrej Dobnikar, University of Ljubljana, Slovenia.
Mikko Kolehmainen, University of Eastern Finland, Finland.
Vera Kurkova, Academy of Sciences of the Czech Republic, Czech Republic.
David Pearson, University Jean Monnet of Saint-Etienne, France.
Bernardete Ribeiro, University of Coimbra, Portugal.
Nigel Steele, Coventry University, United Kingdom.
Marco Tomassini, University of Lausanne, Switzerland.